Ana & Ana I.

From: Guatemala

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Czech Republic, India, Italy, Nepal, Poland, Spain, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/07/2018 - 17/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! We are both names Ana, the one with the black hair is Ana Lucia and he one with the brown hair is Ana Isabel. Lucia is 27 years old and Isabel is 26, we have been friends for a long time and we share a lot of things in common that's why we decided to go on a new adventure, we are both from psychologist and we love working with helping as well helping them. We have experience working with people and its something we are really passionate about, does matter the age, culture or what they lie at the new what we look forward and what makes us better is lo learn and help. We like to travel and learn about new cultures as well share about ours. We believe there's no better way to learn about a new culture than living it.
    Ana Lucia likes to read and spend time with her family and friends, she has been a vegetarian for 7 years and vegan for six months, she also loves to be in contact with nature. Ana Isabel loves to work out and read and her main hobby is photography which she feels is best way to capture the best moments of a human being's life. I like to watch movies (not scary ones) and spend time with my friends and family.
    We are both responsable and organized you will be surprised also how extroverted Ana Lucia is and how well thats it's combined with Ana Isabel's bubbly personality.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both phycologist we have worked with kids, woman, families and groups, giving therapy not only individual but in groups most of the time people with low income in different situations like terminal disease and women that survive violence and abuse, as well kids with problems at school and families. We really enjoy working with people and give them the tools and knowledge to develop them in their social area and get more empowered in their lives.
    Our native language is Spanish and we learned English since we were little and we have been working on places that required English to be spoken all the time, giving us the change to improve our English 100%

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, english

  • Age

    29 & 28

  • Nationality

    Guatemalan

  • What else ...

    The most important thing for us as workawayers is to give to the place we are going and share about us and out culture as well learn from others. We like the opportunity to become part of a community and meet others. We love challenges and going out of the confort zone, as a workawayer we couldn't ask for more, going to another country and knowing that we have so much to give and share makes the experience so much better.
    We believe is time to generate change in the world we are living, so we decided to help in every possible way not only were we live but in other countries

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      pork and colorants

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan but i can cook

Photos

Feedback