An

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Serbia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/09/2020 - 25/03/2021


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey,

    I am planning to move to Serbia in the near future. I come to Serbia in September to check the land. Since autumn and winter is coming soon there will be no time to start building but I would love to spend winter in Serbia and already get to know the country, the language and soak in the energy of the surroundings.

    I have done workaway before. My latest project was in 2017/2018 where I worked in a donkey sanctuary. I stayed there for over 1 year. I have come to love the donkeys/horses even more than I did as a child. I have actually missed the animals a lot the last 2 years while back in Belgium. So being in an environment where I can spend time and care for the animals again would be a treat. I also really enjoy spending time with children. I love to cook for others, much less for myself.

    I am very creative, I paint, crochet, sew.... whatever I need I try to make myself... If I don't know how, I will find a way to learn.

    In Belgium I have been working as a breath coach. I really love to work with people and let them find their breath and themselves again. It is a very rewarding job to do.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I easily adapt to new places and learn fast
    I am very open-minded, pro-active and sociable
    I love cooking
    A first year-gardener
    I love animals and caring for them
    Alternative healing methods & meditation
    Crochet
    Responsible, organised and honest
    Experience with teaching

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • What else ...

    I am good in helping people to relax, and optimize their breathing. I am good in listening and hearing people's needs.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      gluten

    • Special dietary requirements
      glutenfree, vegetarian

Photos

hello, nice to meet you
sprouting seeds
my love for nature and taking pictures
picking beans this summer in our garden
With Nina, who'm I trained and Charlotte, the most beautiful donkey in the world and my best friend
What do I miss this beauty Charlotte (she passed away on October 11, 2017) I took care of her every day since end of Jan 2017

Feedback