Amy

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hey, my name is Amy and I am 21 years old and living in Germany. I'm at my year abroad from university right now but due to the pandemic everything is online and I'm only sitting at home. This is why I am looking forward to fill up my time around the lectures with travelling, meeting new people and making new experiences! So far I've only travelled to Australia and Indonesia on my own, but I've had an unforgettable time in both countries.
    I'm a little introverted in the beginning but once I get to know the place and people around me I warm up really quick.
    I love nature and sunshine and am happy when I can make the life of others a little easier and bring a smile to their face :)
    In my time off I usually just love to read, listen to music, go on long walks or for a run.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Books
    Music
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I am fluent in English and German to the ability of being able to teach as one is my native language and I've been studying the other for more than 10 years now.
    I love animals with a passion and am always the first to offer my friends to help out when they need someone babysitting their dogs. During my time in Australia I've worked on several farms without having had any knowledge beforehand, so I'm a fast learner and want to try new things.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to freshen up my French because I had it in school for 7 years but didn't use it at all for the past three years now. I would love to learn Spanish and Italian but am also interested in other languages as well.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegeterian, but not completely strict so I could adapt in some cases.

Feedback

Friends

Feedback