Amy

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    I am a remote worker, specializing in digital marketing and communications. I can help with social media, website building, any kind of communications. Seeking a quiet spot close to home to help an established business or a small start-up to enter the digital world.
    I live in Connecticut and have had a year of working from home with my family remote schooling and working as well. Looking to work outside my home, somewhere relatively local to reset my perspective on life after being quarantined for a year. Fully vaccinated, and still wearing a mask, I'm hoping to work with an organization or company who would like some help with digital marketing in exchange for a spot to work from for a breath of fresh air, so to speak.

  • Interests

    Outdoor activities
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Culture
    History
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    As Digital Marketing Manager, I create and package content for the MetroHartford Alliance, and The Hartford Chamber of Commerce for newsletters, social media, and websites. A natural networker, I build connections between stakeholders to create new opportunities for collaboration. Excellent communication skills, entrepreneurial spirit, and creativity combined with project management skills, I bring energy, excitement, and problem solving to all ventures, old and new.

    I taught Social Studies for a few years at the high school level, including History, Civics, Geography, Humanities, Communications, and Critical Thinking.

    I enjoy mentoring and coaching and can help folks who are starting a business with marketing on social media, building a website, creating content.

    I have volunteered for many organizations and enjoy helping people.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach English to non-English speakers, and help those who would like to learn French.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    51

  • What else ...

    I am personable, flexible, and have a great sense of humor. Enjoy interacting with folks, and also appreciate downtime and a quiet space to reflect/recharge.
    Originally from Oakland, California, I lived in Paris, France for over three years, the Chicago / Illinois region, South Carolina, and Fairfield County Connecticut. I've traveled from San Diego, CA to the East Coast on Amtrak, been to Prague, Venice, London, Belgium, NYC, and Vienna.
    I currently live in Middletown, Connecticut. I enjoy travel, sightseeing, exploring new places and discovering hidden gems.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      no red meat

Friends

Feedback