Amish & Sarah

  • United States & Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    Amish: I enjoy the nerdy things in life. Science, comic books, consciousness, nature, skateboarding, photography, cooking =)

    Sarah: baking, swimming, podcasts, painting, yoga, mindfulness, reading

  • Description

    Hi - We're Amish and Sarah! We met while volunteering in Costa Rica and have been adventuring ever since. We're looking for our next adventure and are looking forward to new experiences, friends, and memories.

    Amish: Hello! I'm from Pomona, California. I've been in Costa Rica since January 2020. I came here on my own as an English teacher wanting to explore and meet new people, but the world suddenly shut down and I was in solitude for most of the year in Heredia. I didn't quite accomplish what I wanted to do in the beginning so better late than never! I just want to meet new people, help, and learn from them. In return, I'd like to offer my skills. Eventually, I would like to start my own project here and give back.

    Sarah: Hi there! I'm a vibrant, joyful and authentic individual that believes in laughter, mindfulness, and enjoying this very present moment. On this journey of life, I've become more aligned with my purpose of living more authentically and helping others do the same. I teach yoga and I'm passionate about helping people develop the self-trust to know that the tools and wisdom they already have within them.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Amish: I have eight years of hospitality management experience. I've managed a health food store. I can cook. Certified English teacher. Child care, pet training/sitting. Letters of reference available upon request

    Sarah: Previously, I've worked many years in customer service (at a university, a spa, and retail) and working in Recruiting/HR in Tech. My other skills include gardening and outdoor work, teaching yoga (hatha, restorative, nidra) and am always happy to continue learning new things and deepening my connection with the earth.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Hindi: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to learn Spanish

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    34 & 31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.