Amina

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/04/2019 - 24/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! Thank you for coming to view my page!

    I’m from the west coast of the United States, Washington State. After doing 2 years of community college, I decided it was time to adventure overseas, as well as contribute to eco-friendly living. Having traveled to West Africa in 2016 with a volunteer organization based in schools around Cameroon, ‘Days for Girls’, I was eager to again find a strong community of progressive people to surround myself with. In 2019 I packed up my belongings, and started my indefinite trip to Southeast Asia. During my travels I have been searching for a community of those who share unconditional love for Mother Earth. Agricultural education, eco-friendly environments, sustainable living, organic growing, animal loving, and self-sufficient communities. These are areas of life I wish to continue to contribute to while traveling. Art is something I hold very dear to my heart. Varieties of self expression are a beautiful way to learn about someone, and contribute a part of ones self to a larger community. I personally enjoy painting and mural work for businesses. Social media is a wonderful new form of art that allows companies to help people from near and far see their efforts in creating something new and exciting. Working with people and larger organizations to develop their social media image is something I'm very interested in and would love to continue to do. I’m excited to be involved in the Workaway community, and contribute to something bigger than myself. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I hope to hear from you and work for you soon.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Having worked in restaurant the past few years, cleaning, reception, and customer positive interactions and service are things I take pride and work very hard at.

    Painting, crochet, and photography are skills that I have been able to make money from in the past. I would love to use these skills to contribute to a Workaway experience.

    Social media tasks for companies is another activity I really enjoy. I would love to help organization and be able to bring more awareness to a businesses efforts through social media. It's a great way to inform the world of the progressive work being done.

    I'm a very hard worker. If given a task I'll try my absolute best to succeed expectations.

    I'm very good at working alone, as well as in a group environment. I love the outdoors. Anything I can do outside or with animals, I'll happily take on the task.

  • Languages spoken

    English, small amount of American Sign Language (ASL)

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegitarian

Photos

Feedback