Maxime & Amélie

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    Helsinki

  • Description

    Dear Guest,

    We are a just maried couple.
    Amelie is a good living person. She is always smiling, having fun and a lot of ideas for doing, cooking, making activities... full of energy.
    Maxime is a delightful person, always trying to entertain people and tell some jokes (we both have the same humour).
    We are both very curious, and decided to left France for 6 months to discover other cultures, landscapes, ways of life, focussing on Norway, Finland, Russia, Lituania, Estonia and Latvia.

    We are looking forward to meeting you very soon and share our knowledge and stories :-)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    we both like handwork (gardening, do-it-yourself, home renovation, furniture restauration, cooking, doing pastries). In fact Maxime owns an old house, that we are renovating. Our house has a small garden where we are trying to grow veggies. Unfortunately, it is somewhat hard to harvest the veggies because Paulette and Mazette our 2 hens are sometimes faster than us and eat the veggies and fruits.

    Amélie also loves farming, especially with animals. She grew up on a farm with dairy cows, hens, rabbits, ducks and cats and dogs.

    We are both fluent in English, Maxime speaks Spanish very well too and undeerstands a few words of German; Amélie speaks German, and understands a few words of Spanish.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    We can both teach French to people speaking English and willing to learn more of Molière's language. Amélie can teach German for beginners. We both would like to learn the local language :-)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    37 & 31

  • What else ...

    our common hobby is hiking in the mountains and more generally to enjoy nature, and meet people who share this passion. Maxime is a great fan of board games, especially strategic games, whereas Amélie prefers funny games without strategy.
    Maxime likes to run, and Amélie likes to cycle and play badminton.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback