Amélie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/09/2020 - 31/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi folks, my name is Amélie and I'm not good at describing myself but here goes:

    I'm a calm, bilingual, nature-loving soul who likes meeting other interesting human beings and really connecting with people from all kinds of places and paths.
    I loooove animals and being in nature and - very important - learning: About gardening, about yoga, about farming, about art, about people, about music, about cooking, about other opinions and stuff I haven't even heard about.

    I want to meet locals and not only work but really live with them and get to know them, this has always given me so much.

    I would describe myself as an adaptable, responsible and reliable person.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Through workaway and other volunteering jobs I worked on farms, in hostels, in a little workshop for leather shoes, in a bakery, on floating houses, even a butchershop,...
    Excited about what comes next!

    And I'm always interested in learning new occupations and improving my current skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    german, french

  • What else ...

    I've lived with many different people and families and I've appreciated every single experience so far.
    I love being part of something, not only working for the people I'm staying with.
    Getting to know and really spending time with the people, I think that is also an amazing side of workaway: That you have this cultural exchange.

    If you have any questions, feel free to ask me anything! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian (who is currently trying to eat vegan when I cook for myself.)

Photos

Feedback