Amelia

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/04/2019 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I am an Australian taking a gap year to travel abroad. Right now I am based in Switzerland, and have finished a 3 month French course. I am using work away as a way to travel, to meet locals and experience the culture and history of a country. I am also interested in the environment and sustainable farming and would like to expand my knowledge on that, as it is what i plan to study. I am hardworking, honest and up to try any task. Looking forward to meeting hosts and other workaways :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience in housework and gardens (cleaning, weeding, picking fruit etc). Also knowledgeable in horses and animal care. I have worked as a nanny and babysat, also worked in a bakery for 3 years.
    - PADI open water diver
    - First aid course
    - Boat licence
    - Safe food handling course

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent in English, conversational French

  • Age

    18

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback