Amelia

  • Chile
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Right now I’m living in France, ready and loaded with energy !

    My next destination:

    France - from Apr 2022 until Mar 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hello! Ça va?
    I’m a 26 year old chilean girl full of curiosity, energy and eagerness to learn. I’ve recently graduated law school after many years of reading and memorizing, so I’m looking forward to working with my hands, mind and body. In view of a drastic change in my lifestyle and a great interest in learning the language, I’ve worked six months in the countryside of the south of France and am now looking forward to live new learning experiences in the area.
    My main interest is to be able to speak french fluently so I can eventually study a specialization in art and cultural heritage. With this goal in mind, I’m looking to learn about the construction, restoration and conservation of historical objects and buildings and their surroundings, that is, the people who make them their home and the operation of their daily routine.
    I’m very energetic and capable of carrying out heavy tasks inside and outside! I specially adore cooking (If I find the time, I would love to study cooking and/or art) and also working in the sun, discussing and learning about history and politics, children and old folks, reading and drawing. I’m keen for cultural exchanges and new skills.
    Espero poder conocerles! On y va !

  • Interests

    Nature
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    LGBTQ
    Culture
    History
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can fluently speak and write in spanish and english so if anybody is eager to learn either language I would be happy to help. I’m in the progress of learning french so I would love the possibility to inmerse myself in a french speaking ambiance.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Languages
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Being an elderly companion
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    As a High School student I worked as a painter, a babysitter and a waitress. Afterwards, while studying law, I've worked as a lawyer and paralegal witch included working for the government in family law and helping families with limited resources.
    This year, after finishing my degree I traveled to France to work in the countryside with small farmers harvesting fruits and vegetables. The experience has been demanding, enriching, and loads of fun !
    I hope and think that my combined experience has taught me how to work with groups of people and to generate an easygoing and understanding environment.
    In my free time I love watching movies, reading and drawing. I also regularly practice sports like martial arts, yoga and surf. I love the balance between an active life but also enjoying my leisure time.

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    I would not get tired of saying it: I love cooking and learning in the kitchen! Also I like to explore, move about, draw, listen to new music and read.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback