Ameera

  • Sweden
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    France
    View all
  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Ameera. I am 23 and I graduated with a bachelors in Software Engineering and Management program from the University of Gothenburg, Sweden. Having grown up in Dubai to a dual-heritage family, I find myself motivated and pushed to learn beyond my borders; I love learning about cultures, languages, food and cooking, design, psychology, art and children. I also love discovering new things and being challenged, acquiring new skills and expanding my understanding about this world. Travelling and exploring new places is my favourite activity and hobby and this is why I signed up as a Workawayer. Another reason for signing up on Workaway is because meeting and staying with locals is the best way to understand and explore a culture.

    As an older sister to 2 brothers, I learned responsibility and more importantly patience. Since I was young, I always liked babies and children, and found an affinity for baby-sitting, and I find that kids usually like me too! :) For around two years now, I work as a tutor for 2nd, 4th, 7th and 12th graders in all subjects, usually with more emphasis on English and mathematics.

    I would like to describe myself as social, friendly, and determined. In my free time I practice language-learning, paint, read, cook, research travel destinations and interior design. Since a young age, I practice Taekwondo and horse-back riding.

    I am active, responsible, respectful and diligent, and I have experience volunteering at different events for different time periods. Signing up here I am fully aware and more than willing to pitch in and work and help around happily! I went on my first Workaway adventures in 2017, and I loved the places, people and doors that opened up.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    History

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    Cooking, Babysitting and Child Care, Teaching, House Work (cooking, laundry, cleaning..), Shopping, Painting, Linguistics, Computer Skills, Organisation.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am happy to teach and speak in my mother tongue, English. Besides that, I would love to engage in a language exchange with Spanish, French and/or Italian. I have experience doing language exchanges both online and off and have found them to be rewarding and enriching experiences that lead to great friendships!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback