Ameer

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2018 - 28/02/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I'm on a mission to explore the world, enjoy life, and share positive vibes while learning what it takes to become a more eco-friendly participant in this world. Also, I’m eager to learn how to use these skills to build my own eco-farm in the future...and share more positive vibes with other travelers. My past life includes a 13 year career in the military as an IT worker, and 5 year stint of running a small online business. I am now working on my degree abroad, while I prepare for a life of self-sufficient land dwelling. My ultimate goal in life is to build a property which contributes to the community and the travelers whom visit.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am a workout enthusiast, so when it comes down to working hard and getting dirty count me in. I have endured sunny days shoveling dirt, picking berries, tilling, and building earth mounds. I'm comfortable using both computers and heavy machinery-- I've jack hammered concrete and routed conduit and cables for computer networks.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    38

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback