Ambre & Nail

  • France & Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, we are ...
    Ambre, a 24 year old French student who is looking to improve her English and discover new horizons! I have already lived in Athens for 6 months, and really like the travellers mindset !
    My English is ok, my Spanish is a bit rusty, I know some Greek (really a bit) and my native language is French.
    Nael, 26 year Belgium student who is looking to learn English (I'm better than I look ;) and travel to discover some beautiful space and way of live !

    We are always smiling, open to exchange, curious and interested in just about everything.
    Ambre just finished a second master in gender studies, the first was an ethic master. Nael just finished law. We want to take one year for us, just breathe and open up to the world ! We want to travel and discover things, the irish culture seem really nice !

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Teaching
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    We know how to do many things, and we are willing to learn and are very flexible : Service, childcare, gardening, animal care, tidying up, home organization, cooking, administration...

    Ambre's main student jobs were as an animator of children and as a french fries vendor in brussels.
    Nael's main jobs were cleaning in a big factory (heavy cleaning, carrying heavy things, rearranging the factory gardens) and also administrative agent (he's pretty good at organizing things).

    We are not afraid of outdoor work, no matter the season. Animals and nature are also two things we appreciate ! (Ambre has been riding and caring for horses for a long time, less now.)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Learn English et teach French with pleasure !

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24 & 26

  • What else ...

    We are here to travel around the country but also to share moments of life, we love to play board games (from the simplest to the most complicated).
    Nael plays the guitar (if you have one, he won't bring his unfortunately).
    We are big book lovers!
    We like sports, video games, music and movies.
    We love animals and nature, enjoying experiences which involve them
    And above all, we are open to discovery!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nael eats halal meat, but he can also just eat as a vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback