Ambre

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/10/2016 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hola hola !
    Soy Ambre, de Francia !

    Desde dos años, dedico mis inviernos a viajar. Estuve en Asia durante seis meses, despues Europa (especialmente España para mejorar mi castellano !) y ahora Argentina ! Puedo quedarme un año acá y quisiera hacer voluntario para conocer la cultura, para ayudar y sentirme útil. Y también para aprender (competencias, manera de vivir o de pensar...). Es una oportunidad para florecer.

    Puedo decir que soy una persona optimista y sonriente. Me gusta cocinar, leer, escribir, aprender nuevas cosas, hablar y conocer a la gente. Hago meditación también !


    After a six months trip around Asia amd four others arond West Europe, I decided to discover Argentina, but in a different way doing volunteering this time. It is a huge opportunity to be useful helping someone, and in the same time learning something from this person : skills, way of living, of thinking... Well, opportunity to blossom.

    I can say I am a optimistic and smiling person, doing my best to be in a positive way, even when things go wrong. I like cooking, reading (about philosophy, history, personal well-being), learning and travelling, doing meditation. I’m involved in ecologia and questions about environment troubles, recycling, trying to be minimalist, eating local and organic food, and treating my diseases by natural ways.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cuando estuve estudiando, trabaje como vendedora y tambien en restaurante. Así que mejore mis competencias sociales, mi paciencia y mi amabilidad.
    Viajar también me ayudo a ser menos tímida con la gente, a hablar más y a conocer otros idiomas : ahora conozco francés inglés y español. Y como viajo sola, soy también más curiosa, independiente y adaptable.

    Quiero mucho aprender nuevas cosas y es porque quiero hacer voluntario. Lo que no puedo hacer, quiero aprenderlo !


    To get money during my studies, I worked two years as a saleswoman in a local marketplace and I worked also in restaurants. These jobs learnt me to be always enjoyable, and increased my social skills (and my patience).

    I travelled a lot in West Europa, and also in Asia during 6 months, by my own, making me more independant and curious, and able to flexibility and adaptability.

    I really want to try and learn new things. What I do not know, I can learn as a volunteer ! :)

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback