Amber

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/06/2018 - 31/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    278

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Ciao! My name is Amber and I have been studying in Italy since January. It has been great, but I look forward to utilizing workaway after classes end and creating more memories. I am currently in the middle of studying for an Environmental Studies degree. I grew up in Colorado, but got the travel bug after visiting Vietnam for six weeks in 2015.
    Because I grew up in the middle of the Rocky Mountains, I have a passion for all outdoor activities. I enjoy hiking, camping, backpacking, and learning about different region's flora and fauna. I would consider myself a social person and appreciate hearing the stories and input that other people have to offer. Community and teamwork is very important to me. I love the idea of endless possibilities where life may take me and I think workaway will be an important way for me to grow and learn.
    Typically when I am not in school I am working with a local permaculture farm that also runs a raw food cafe. I also work with my college's Free Store which is run through the zero waste team at the Environmental Center. This work is very fulfilling and inspires me to create positive change in the world.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience with a variety of work. I have worked multiple jobs with childcare, customer service and in fast paced restaurants. I also have experience with behind the scenes work like organization, paperwork and basic management skills. This past fall I interned on a permaculture farm and cafe where I learned basics of gardening and sustainable agriculture practices. Through these experiences I have gained a strong work ethic and teamwork skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Some Spanish and Italian

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback