Saori & Beat

From: Japan & Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, French Southern Territories, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/11/2019 - 19/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Seasoned travelers , who like to experience and immerse themselves into different cultures are
    Coming to Europe .
    We signed up with workaway , One year ago and have had only good experience with since then ( in New Zealand) but we have had many positive experience volunteering in our past , Before the internet.
    From helping rebuild a Natural Stone House ( Rustico ) in the
    Italian speaking part of Switzerland to harvesting Grapes for Delicious Merlot to relive work after natural disasters
    To teaching Yoga , Martial Art or language ...
    Volunteering around the world Is a wonderful way to get out of our comfort zone and get to know different cultures and ways of living.
    We have learned that sharing our skills is a wonderful experience
    ....
    we are looking forward to hearing from you
    We are open to learn new things and share the skills we
    have

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in: 

    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about: 

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Saori has graduated in computer science in Japan
    And has experience in customer service in Banking and hospitality
    ( Good command of Word/Excel , Computer Administrator/Analyst )
    Beat , grew up on a self sufficient farm in Switzerland
    Has graduated as interior decorator , and has worked in many different fields and environment.
    Including farming and Hospitality .
    He has 3 black belt in Asian martial arts and has been teaching Yoga and meditation for many years .
    He is also TEFL Certified English teacher.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent

  • Age

    32 & 49

  • What else ...

    Love to travel and learn about different cultures and ways of life Practice Sports , swimming, playing music, Bicycling, hiking, yoga , practice meditation.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Saori has an Allergy to Alcohol

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, but eats Eggs and milk products etc.

Feedback