From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/12/2018 - 12/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi hosts, membres of Workaway, and the world!!!

    I am a happy person, and always smiling.

    I am French, and I live in the French Alps, in Annecy, between lakes and mountains.
    It's a very pleasant province, for landscapes, sports activities, and to spend a good time with family and friends.
    I am the oldest of three children. My parents and my sister live in France, and my brother lives in New Zealand. I like to travel and discover the world, with them, hike in the mountains, paddle, canoe in spring and summer, go snowboarding in winter, share and come together around a good meal.
    My friends live in different regions of France, and I enjoy visiting them and their children.
    All these people are important for me, because they make me happy.

    I studied art for 3 years, and since 7 years, I am a merchandiser in clothing stores. In my job, I place the products in stores and showcases. It is a creative job, wich requires energy, physical strength, and team work. It is an exciting job, thanks to which I could visit different cities in France.

    Now, I came to Australia with a Working Holidays Visa, because I like to change from my daily life. I want to discover a new country, with its landscapes, the culture, to meet the locals, and to learn English. To travel the world, teaches me a lot!!!

    During my trip, I would like to help in exchange for a good experience.
    Workaway is an opportunity to be immersed in the country, to share work and relaxation moments, and to reconnect with nature and animals.

    I would like to live this new experience with you, and to pass it on to my future children.

    See you soon

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a merchandiser, since 7 years. This job learned me how to work with my hands ( install carpet, sand down, paint, assemble and dismount furniture), to be organised and to adapt.

    In my family, I learnt to help in the house, to cook, and to look after children, because I have a 11 cousins.

    Courageous, dynamic, I think are qualities to work in the farm, and in the garden.

    I am a creative and I want always to learn new jobs.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English (I am learning English)

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements