Amandat

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Ecuador, French Guiana, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/01/2017 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am an outgoing creative spiritual individual who loves the being outdoors, eating and cooking healthy vegan local organic food, giving back to my community, yoga, meditation and traveling sustainably.
    I am a certified personal trainer, and group fitness instructor specializing in TRX and Spinning classes but with experience in just about everything. I have studied Ayurveda in India and hold a yoga teacher certification in traditional tantra yoga as well from India. I currently work for an outdoor adventure travel company, leading hiking, biking and multi sport trips all over the world. On my time off, I like to vounteer and gain the opportunity to understand more about holistic health, sustainable gardening, Ayurveda, yoga,meditation, all of the above ;)
    From 2011 to 2013 I served as a Peace Corps volunteer in an indigenous village on the Caribbean coast of Panama teaching English and working with artisan groups on sustainable projects in both recycling, garbage collection, and local artisanal good crafting. Before that i taught fitness classes and even put my time in the cubicle, working in sales and marketing.
    I am looking to help wherever needed but have a particular interest in spiritual meditation/ yoga and or health centers or working mindful people in general. I also have a desire to learn to grow all that I eat, and am a fast learner.
    I enjoy interacting with people from all different backgrounds, and have a contagious fun loving personality with a passion for life. I love what I do and only do what I love. I enjoy inspiring others to become healthy mindful people and further find the light inside of them!
    Currently looking for something in Costa Rica or panama in April working at a healing center, yoga center or anything that has to do with wellness
    ;) happy volunteering and volunteer searching!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about: 

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Although “skilled” in the following, At the moment I am focused on more of a spiritual life, and would like to continue to cultivate my yoga teaching/ meditation and reiki practices. You need a teacher? Wonderful!!!

    Teaching in the areas of yoga, fitness, Pilates, English. In general creative, skilled in construction using recycled goods, restaurant/ bartender experience, cooking experience, partial Swedish massage certification, and lots of teaching English experience. On top of that I have a desire to continue to grow and learn! I have some experience in gardening/ farming but would like to continue to learn more about permaculture and organic famring, bee keeping, olive oil production, soap making etc etc.
    Would like to surround myself with people who are conscious and live a sustainable life.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    Currently looking for work in the healing works, yoga meditation until mid March in South America. I am also continuing my education as an Ayurvedic health coach, so would be dedicating some time each day to these studies.

    I am comfortable living simply. I would love to learn more about plant medicine and happy to share my knowledge of meditation/ Ayurveda/ and traditional tantra yoga . Any opportunities at retreat centers, working with overall wellness and plant medicine ... I’m in!
    Looking forward to hearing from you, have a beautiful day:)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Negative people

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

After a meditation course in Guatemala... Peaceful and happy!
Me with some of my neighbors in Panama at my going away party.
Harvesting vegetables in Calabria Italy
Helping paint pottery in the south of Italy.
Cooking jam in Calabria Italy.
Helping lead a bike tour in the south of Italy for Salento Bici Tour!!
Feeding a sick baby calf in the south of Brazil
Helping teach TRX lessons on the beach in the south of Italy in the winter!

Feedback