Amanda

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Ireland, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 01/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there! International development professional looking to do some soul searching, food growing, animal stewarding, and/or manual labor in 2020 :) I've had the privilege of living in many different places and its really been the people I've met on the road thats made that fulfilling. I love a challenge and learning new things, being out in the elements, and tend to spend evenings reading, writing, or unskillfully strumming a guitar.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I've worked in international development (for NGOs, the UN) for about seven years now, but before that I did a lot of handier things!- setting up community gardens, driving a box truck, teaching kiddos in summer programs, bartending, etc. I love being outside and getting dirty, have extensive experience taking care of dogs and cats and some with horses as well. Would love to deepen my knowledge of farming and animal husbandry! I speak fluent Portuguese and can get by in French.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    35

  • What else ...

    Yogi, novice surfer, lover of backpacking/camping, a good campfire sing-a-long!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I keep vegetarian/pescatarian, but am very flexible- do so for environmental reasons

Photos

Feedback