Amalie

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/09/2020 - 06/12/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Amalie and I am from a small Danish town in the middle of Denmark (Jutland)
    I will finish high school this summer and spend the next two years doing a mix between traveling the world and working back home to save up some money before starting at a university.

    I have always loved traveling and I lived in the US for a year as an exchange student back when I was sixteen. I grew a lot personally that year and my travel desire has only grown bigger and bigger since then! I went on a workaway last summer in Germany and had a great experience there, so I'm very excited to try a workaway experience in Costa Rica and/or Panama.

    I am also very interested in learning Spanish. I've had Spanish during my time in high school which has been a great start, but I really need to just "get out there" and speak a lot of Spanish in order to become fluent. That is also why I want to travel to spanish speaking countries, so I can immerse myself into the different cultures while also learning the language.

    I am eager to try out new things and love finding myself in new situations and meeting new people. Volunteering is no new thing for me, as I often volunteer with different projects at my school and community. I am also active in my exchange organization where I mostly help current exchange students living in Denmark by arranging activities and being a contact person.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Cycling
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am currently working at a company where I help out with translations, creating Sharepoints and cleaning when necessary. I have also worked at the ticket booth of a museum a couple of summers.

    Other than that, I like working and being with animals and I am also up for working around the house such as painting. My family is currently renovating our summerhouse, so I've learned a few things there. Generally, I am an easy learner so with a little introduction, I will be up for working with a lot of things :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am very interested in learning Spanish

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I hope that I will be of interest to you! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Photos

Feedback