Alyss & Olivia

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    Italy - from May 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hiya! We are Olivia and Alyss ( Liv and Al ) and are 19 & 20 years old currently studying at Leeds Beckett University. We are looking to travel in different part of Europe for the summer working with different families and meeting new people whilst doing jobs and anything that’s required of us! We are very hardworking and eager to help our hosts. We both love live music, animals, reading and nature. Being students, learning is important to us so absorbing other people’s cultures will be very exciting and a crucial part of our workaway.

    Having being friends for over 10 years, we have very similar political standpoints all of which include equal rights, BLM, animal rights and climate change and sustainability. We are both vegetarians and love cooking so helping around the house would be no problem, it would actually be a delight! We also would love to learn some Italian or other languages offered to us and we’ll happily teach you some English in return! We’re not the best at maintenance jobs such as carpeting or building stuff but we’re more than happy to try and learn. We’d also love to teach others about the degrees we’re currently studying which are Criminology and Real Estate.

    As well as working extremely well together, we are also independent, responsible and reliable. As guests, we are courteous and respectful and as people we are kind, accepting and funny. Working away will allow us to experience new ways of life and to meet people we wouldn’t normally encounter. We really hope to create lifelong connections and build relationships across the way!

    We can’t wait to start our summer journey with you!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Between the two of us, we have a range of different skills. For example, Alyss is really good at cooking and thoroughly enjoys it and Olivia is incredibly organised and driven in her day-to-day life. We both have very busy lives being full time students, having part time jobs and balancing the gym and a social life so our time management is very good. We are very logistical in our way of thinking so we’ll always find the most efficient way to do something whether that’s saving time, energy or money. These skills mean that we make the most of our days together and savour our down time!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    So we are both very eager to learn Italian! Olivia can speak beginner Spanish so would love to build on this skill and Alyss would also love to learn either French or German. We are also more than happy to teach English to anyone wanting to learn!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20 & 20

  • What else ...

    We are more than happy to spend our days off with our hosts and go on days out together. We don't just expect to be accommodated for; we would love to feel as though we're a part of the family for our time there. We are very family-oriented so this would actually bring us much comfort!

    We also know that not everyone is vegetarian and we don't expect people to change their diets or routines so we don't mind cooking our own meals at all.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Both vegetarians

Friends

Photos

Feedback