Alvaro

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/09/2019 - 02/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello everyone!
    I am a Spanish man who has been living the last seven years in Uk working as a nurse. So yeah, I speak Spanish and English fluently. Also speak a little bit of french and Italian and learning at the moment Japanese. I love learning new languages !
    I am a very open minded and social person who like to explore and get to know different cultures from all around the world. Of course the best way to know the different cultures is getting to know different people and exchanging ideas with them.
    I am a very responsible person in which you can trust. My regular job in Uk where I have been living over the last seven years was qualified nurse, I was responsible for human life in hospital. And over the last two years I was working as a nurse supervisor; so I was responsible of other nurses working in a busy environment (An Emergency Unit).
    I have always liked sport, I am a very active person. Like photography, nature, trekking, cinema and reading books. Also I play guitar and Ukelele. I am a very happy person and people usually tell me that I smile a lot.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a very responsible person, I work very good with other people. I speak English and Spanish so I could teach and help with language learning. I am also a very athletic person and I have very good physical conditions so I could do also physical jobs although you may need to explain me a little bit first.
    I am a qualified nurse and I used to work in a emergency unit in UK. So I am a very emphatic person and have good skills working and managing people. Also I like kids and enjoy a lot having them around and playing with them.
    I am a smart and intelligent person and I feel like I could adapt to any kind of job that you need me to do.
    I have been living by myself since I was 18 so I know how to cook, clean and keep a house tidy.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak english and Spanish. I know a little bit of Italian, Turkish and at this moment learning Japanese !!

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    I like computers, cinema, reading books. I love sports, running, cycling, swimming, surf, scuba diving, volley beach...
    I love all kind of board games and card games (any excuse is good to join a group of people and have fun and laugh a little bit)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Visit Machu Pichu it was always one of my dreams !
Bicycle ! Exploring Nicaragua
Smile
Working ! (nurse in UK)
Trekking, mountains, nature... mi passions

Feedback