Álvaro

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, Japan, South Korea, Taiwan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 15/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi everybody!
    I'm Álvaro and I study physics at University this year in Zaragoza, Spain, where I live. I'm looking forward to travelling somewhere in Asia because I have been in China three times and found its culture deep and rich. I can speak fluent Spanish and English (currently studying for C2) and also a bit of Chinese (HSK 2).
    I'm very responsible, friendly and polite. I want to experience a different culture and practice my language skills and I believe the best way to do so is by living in that country for several weeks like a local. I have travelled to many places such as China, Brazil (where my stepmother is) and most places in Western Europe so I'm very open-minded. I love all animal as well.
    As for hobbies, I love sports, mainly swimming, but I have practiced many more like skiing, tennis, football, basketball or gymnastics and I have competed many times. I also really like films and series, music, meeting with friends and new people and videogames.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I learn quick, I can communicate in English, Spanish and Portuguese and can try with Chinese if the conversation isn't very demanding. I have experience in housework (cleaning, cooking, maintenance, shopping) and child care. I'm very kind so I can deal with customers, furthermore I'm skillful with technology.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Portuguese, Chinese.

  • Age

    18

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Rodents hair but nothing serious, in fact I have a rabbit.

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback