• Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Email verified
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    Activities i am interested in:

    I'm backpacking through southeast Asia, let me know if you want me to come by!! maybe it's on my route :))

    My next destination:

    View all
  • Description

    Enjoy Life and making the most of it:)

    After finishing school I started to travel and never stopped since then.. I'm Alma and I grow up in the north of Germany (near by Rostock). I'm an open and easy going person. I'm happy to learn from different lifestyles and cultures. My past experiences have been great with Workaway I love meeting new people making friends helping out, creating projects and having a good time together. I'm a friendly, curious and active person who is searching for new experiences and fun. I love all kinds of sports. (sailing, surfing, riding, skiing, ...hiking...) I was born on a ranch which is why I am a good rider and have a lot of experience with horses:)
    Moreover I love the nature as well and the beauties of the earth. Which is why I eat vegetarian and mostly vegan too.

    The past two years I'm traveling by sailboat, from country to country and I'm happy to share my experiences with you. Now I'm travelling through Asia Backpacking again and happy to do some Workaway on the way:)

  • Interests

    Yoga / Wellness
    Plant care
    Events & social
    Cooking & food
    Winter sports
    Team sports
    Water sports
    Self development
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm pretty good with the two languages english and german and can teach them both, but I want to practice and learn more spanish.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  


    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I already was in the USA for one year in a host family and helped around the farm. I stayed one year on the farm, helped with: fixing fences, cleaning, take care of kids, garden works…etc. I liked the work with animals. Otherwise I actually do a lot of farm work at home too and have many experiences with animals and gardening...

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I have many experiences with farmwork like gardening and animal care...
    I have a lot experience with horses, I train my own horses and and have many certificates...
    all in all I would love to work for you and to meet new people :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, Vegan