Alma

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/09/2019 - 03/01/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm Alma Fanigliulo, born and raised in the very south-est of Italy. There the countryside is characterized by miles of olive trees, gentle hills, and the greenish sea Adriatico; but I myself prefer woods and mountains. I'm easy-going and hardworking, what I lack in experience I compensate with enthusiasm and willingness to learn and tenacity.
    I've been woofing in my home country, but the new goal is to travel in Europe with the expiration of growing and explore. Even if I have yet to develop a peculiar set of skills in agriculture, I enjoy handwork in all of its forms. However I'm particularly competent in the art department: I can draw pretty well, I've a lot of experience in painting murals, I'm good with computers, especially Photoshop and video editing, and I'm an average guitarist. My ID states that I qualify as "youth", but those who know me tend to have another opinion: apparently, I'm an old soul. Perhaps this is partly due to my passion for History, that I'm studing University. One of the best aspects of traveling is the possibility of discussing various topics with people who lead a completely different life, listening to them and learn. I hope to develop new eyes to enjoy and understand the reality in which we live, while having a good time sharing experiences.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Non-specific: Farm help, fruit picking, kitchen hand, cleaning, English language
    Specific: Italian language, IT knowledge, music, arts skills, painting

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I am tenacious and trustworthy, a bit of a nerd (old fashion), eager to seize every opportunity.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback