Allie

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 25/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello :) I'm Allie. I come from beautiful Vancouver Island off the coast of British Columbia, Canada. Although for the past two and a half years my home has been in New Zealand. I'm currently in month 3 of my 6 month journey before heading back to Canada. I've been in Georgia, Poland, and now in the UK until the end of September.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I always say the two things Im GREAT at are hiking, and dancing! I enjoy everything from framing and insulating (skills i learnt helping a friend with his tiny house), to feeding the farm animals and teaching kids gymnastics. Growing up involved in Scouts has given me a love of nature and camping that will stay with me forever. My skills stretch far and wide and I'm here to expand them further.

    If you can show me once (sometimes twice), then I can do it.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    Im easy going and can find something in common woth everyone. I really appreciate living simply with lots of laughing, music, and a good feed.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback