Patrick & Alexandra

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Australia - from Apr 2022 until Apr 2023
    View all
  • Description

    We are Alli and Patrick from England, we're 29 years old and two years ago we moved to Canada to work and travel there. AFter that wonderful adventure we wanted to explore the beauty of Australia!

    We love to hike, camp, cycle, climb, cook, read, paint, draw and meet new friends.

    We have done a Workaway before which we LOVED, helping our hosts to build a food forest on their land. We are trying every day to be more socially and environmentally conscious and are vegan for this reason but we're happy to have meals alongside those eating meat and dairy of course! We are excited if we find opportunities to help others and to make the world a better place in our own small way on our travels. We are also super interested in having fun and meeting new people and having new experiences!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Technology
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Patrick is a great chef always interested to try out new vegan recipes. He is now an excellent breadmaker as well! He is a keen amateur mechanic as well, working on vintage cars and motorbikes.

    We both love to take care of animals and take dogs on new and interesting walks for their curious noses. Alli has a big soft spot for cats and pet rats!

    Alli is a bit of tech person, has worked in IT and built her own computers so can help out with technical problems and pesky printers. She also loves home projects and upcycling so can help with anything painting, decorating and handywork.

    We both love children and babies as well and can keep them entertained!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30 & 29

  • What else ...

    We really love art and photography. Patrick does wonderful landscape sketches and loves to create special pieces for friends and family.
    Alli is interested in realism in her pencil work and loves watercolours as well. Alli learned to sail when she was younger and would love to be around boats and people to gout on the water with!

    Patrick is a small aircraft pilot and performs aerobatics.
    Alli practices yoga and has a huge interest in photography.

    We love card and board games.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan/Vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback