Alix

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Scotland, United Kingdom - from Jan 2021
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, I'm Alix

    I'm currently studying cognitive science at Edinburgh but excited to get back out traveling after so long. This summer, I want to explore more of Europe. The only set destination is Hamburg and I hope to do all my traveling without flying. So lots of stop offs through-out the way.

    I would also love to spend some time with horses this summer. I haven't had the opportunity to ride since I started university. I was hoping to get back out last summer, but the pandemic stopped those plans. I really miss everything about looking after horses.

    I love meeting new people and getting involved in new experiences

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    DIY & crafts
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I have a good knowledge of horse care. During my time in Australia. I worked on two horse farms. The first I given primary responsibility of 30 horses. I made sure they had food and water daily, rugged them for cold weather and also tacked up for lessons. At the other horse farm, I worked in a group of 4, looking after around 12 horses. We rode daily, as well as ensuring the horse had access to food and water. I also owned my own horse between the ages 13 and 17. I mainly hacked but also did a few pony club competitions

    I also have some experience working with children. I was an au pair in Melbourne for about 6 weeks. My Role included school drop offs, cooking and some cleaning. I also volunteered at my local after school club for year, which I really enjoyed.

    I also helped clean a 8 bedroom holiday house over the summers of 2015-2017. I have a little experience with computers. I have completed my European computer driving license so fairly proficient with Microsoft programs and the very basic of python coding.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback