Alpine

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 01/04/2019


  • Description

    Hey everyone :)
    My name is Aline I'm turning 23 years old in March and of course I love to travel. Since graduation I finished my apprenticeship as a paramedic and spend one year working in Ghana, Westafrica in an hospital. Since last October Ive started to go to university to become a doctor. My mom is a flight attendant so Ive been travelling for many years and I love to get to know new places and people no matter where :) All in all I'm a very happy and uncomplicated person... I love to laugh, enjoy the moment and I'm almost always in a good mood.

    If you feel like I could help you out just let me know, wherever you are I'm always open for new traveling destinations.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I guess my best skill is that I'm a very motivated and fast learning. I love working outdoors and always prefer a busy and demanding job over a laid back day of doing nothing. In australia I’ve spend a week droving cows in Victoria on horseback, picking peaches and blueberries and working on a permaculture/ syntropic farm. I've been helping out a few times on my grandmas ranch in the US though and my experience with horses goes back 8 years now.
    Experience with horses:
    Ive always loved horses but growing up in the city horseback riding wasnt the easiest thing to do. Still I managed to get riding lessons once or twice weekly with a few breaks for graduation and last year when I was working in Ghana for a year. With 16 I got my first shared horse meaning that I was caring for a horse 2 weeks a day as if it was my own. Ive been continuing this since then to improve my riding skills. I mainly do English riding (dressage and a few jumps) but Im very interested in horsemanship (I have some experience with pat parelli and academic riding).

    Sadly I'm not very good at cooking so that might not be the best task for me ;)
    Otherwise I'm happy to do anything that needs to be done.

  • Languages spoken

    German (native); English (fluent), French (Basic), Twi (very little ;) )

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback