Alina

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Netherlands
    View all
  • Description

    Hi guys! I'm a very openminded young women who wants to gain new experience in a new country. Currently I'm doing my last semester on university and in a few weeks I'll begin to write my bachelor thesis. Until that I want to improve my english skills and meet some new people. I think that my semester will be completely online, so I'd like to collect more experiences in a foreign country and use my time right. Please keep in mind that I also have university things to do during my workaway.
    I'm very motivated in cooking and be creative in set up rooms with using decoration. Since 2018 I'm living by myself in shared flats. Therefore I'm managing my daily life by myself for 4 years. I'm very organized and reliable. In my free time I love reading books and take a walk on nature. Sometimes I do sports and try my best to do it regulary, maybe you know that this is not as easy as you think. ^^

  • Interests

    Nature
    Team sports
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a very good vegetarian/vegan cooker and do everything with love. I worked two years in gastronomy and helped in different ways. Sometimes I served on a wedding or on a prom, I poured drinks or helped in the kitchen. During my school time I helped children with their weaknesses and did homework with them. In my freetime I teached children in playing piano. Myself was teached in playing piano for 10 years since I was 6 years old. So I decided to pass on my experiences to children. During my study (intercultural business psychology) I did my internship in the sector recruiting in berlin for 5 months. After that I worked as a working student in sectors marketing, personal and sales. I know how to speak with clients and write about necessary content in social media. Hopefully you have a little view about my skills and experiences I did.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Russian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    My english skills in reading and writing are okay. My knowledge of english words is not as good as it should be. Additionally I have barriers to speak fluently without thinking too much. So I'd like to learn speaking English in daily business and don't overthink every sentence in my thoughts. It's a very big dream of me that I can speak english fluently. I'm not a shy person, but when I'd like to speak english I'm not very confident and I'm scaring about making mistakes (I know that's not a big deal to make mistakes). My German skills are very good - so when someone would like to learn German, I'll be happy to teach these wonderful language.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    Two weeks ago I started to play tennis with some friends. It doesn't work fluently, but I like these sport activity a lot. I also play volleyball in my freetime or do a workout.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Feedback