Alicia & Vincent

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Guatemala, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 24/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are an adventurous, very easy going and hard working French couple willing to travel as many place as we can.
    Alicia is a webdesigner and Vincent work in construction. We lived for 3 years in Canada, where we meet. Since then we have been on a never ending quest to explore the world.
    We left our jobs to take time to travel during 7 month to make new acquaintances, to share different languages and cultures, but also to explore beautiful landscapes.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Our native Language is French. We also speak English. Its not perfect but we can understand and speak with others. We want to improve it.

    *Alicia*
    I've graduated in Graphic Design and Webdesign. I work during almost 3 years in web agency in Montreal. I create design for all kind of customer. I also have knowledge of website creation and design all kind of brochure flyer and logo.
    When I was younger I was youth leader at a day camp during summer and nannie for several years.
    Also I have various work experiences (cashier, warehouseman, customer relastionship ) that have made me a versatile, reliable and effective person who learn quickly

    *Vincent *
    First I worked 2 years as a butcher then I go back to my first passion : construction.
    I can build a house from foundations to roof.
    Working in France and Canada allowed to me to be familiar with different techniques and materials (concrete, brick and wood). Also I work in renovation. I do stuff like painting, insulation and finishings.
    I have in total 6 years of experience and excited to share my knowledge but also to learn new technique.

  • Languages spoken

    French - English

  • Age

    26 & 26

  • What else ...

    We are able to contribute with any experience that we have, teaching and learning things into a friendly atmosphere with mutual knowledge exchange. We can do everyday house duties like general maintenance, cleaning and stuff like that.
    We both are very passionate about this whole idea of volunteering and helping other people. We'd like to embrace what differents cultures have to offer, and want to offer something in return.
    It's gonna be a pleasure to help with anything you need!
    Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us, we'd love to hear from you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback