Alicia

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Canada - from Feb 2022 until Oct 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Alicia Harrison
    Contact Details: aliciaharrison29@yahoo.co.uk
    0044(0)7928 495980
    +1 2503516545
    United Kingdom
    Date of Birth: 29/11/97
    Nationality: British


    Education:
    Canterbury Steiner School, Canterbury, Kent, UK - from 2000 to 2015
    I have taken eight GCSEs in English literature, English language, French, German, Maths, 3D design, Textiles and Science for which I have achieved 5‘A’s 2 ‘B’s and a ‘C’.
    I speak French fluently, English is my mother tongue
    I have a level 2 Food Safety qualification.
    I have taken a first aid in the workplace course.
    I have been police checked to work with children.
    I have a full UK driving licence


    Employment

    Ski patrol, SilverStar Mountain Resort , Winter 2021-2022
    Providing first aid and medical attention to staff and guests on the ski hill. I also help ensure that the mountain is safe.
    Child care , Summer 2020 working with a family and their two children (17months and 8years) creating healthy meals and organising fun projects and games.

    Ski Instructor for Ecole Suisse de Ski Villars, Switzerland – Winters from 2015 -2020
    For the winter seasons 2015-2016 and 2016-2017. I have the Swiss Ski instructor qualification “Kids Instructor ZA” and have taught over 500 hours. I am particularly experienced teaching young children and beginners.

    Cleaner for the ESS – Winters 2015-2016 and 2016-2020
    General cleaning duties for the ski school office and instructors’ locker room.

    Working in The Shack, Canterbury (a ski shop): October 2015 to November 2015: duties include assisting with boot fittings, restocking shelves, labelling products, and general duties.

    Running my own jewellery business - September 2014 to date:
    I make my own jewellery from bronze, silver and gold incorporating semi-precious stones. Each piece is unique. I sell my designs at large exhibitions in London as well as local markets to the public. This is not only a creative process, but also a very practical one; as I must do my own book-keeping and insurance: www.lili29designs.com

    Waitressing at the East Coast Dining Room, Whitstable: July 2015 to November 2015:
    My duties include dealing with customers in a polite and friendly way, as well as serving meals, clearing dishes, polishing glasses and cutlery, laying the tables, and serving drinks.

    Gardening: June 2014 to date: Weekly general gardening work for Mrs. Fox [includes pruning& weeding]
    December 2013 to date Part time general gardening work for Mrs. Barr [includes lawn mowing, planting & weeding]


    Work Experience:
    Seamstress: 28thApril to 10th May 2014 [work experience]: Prangsta Costumiers, London. Sewing costumes plus preparing staff lunches, kitchen cleaning and washing up. Also I make clothes to order for friends and family.
    Receptionist: July –August 2012: Saturday part-time receptionist duties at Greenfields Complementary Health Clinic in Northgate, Canterbury.


    Skills and Hobbies:
    Language French, Fluent
    Language German to a conversational level.
    Spanish beginner
    I am passionate about sports. Skiing is my passion. I also love Chinese martial arts (Thai Chi and Wing Chun) I have also been fencing from the age of 15. I have also started climbing.
    New sports I would like to try are: Paragliding, White water rafting and surfing.
    I love all things crafty, from sewing my own clothes to creating a small jewellery business.
    Cooking, I especially love to bake.
    I'm good wilth animals and children.
    References available on request.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I love anything crafty, such as sewing, making jewellery, baking and basic cooking. I also love being outside doing gardening or exercise. I love all animals.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I love sewing, working with textiles, and animals

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      tettanus injection

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback