Francesco & Alice

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 01/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Boas! Here's Alice and Francesco, pleased to meet you!
    We are an italian couple living in Lisbon, the city where we first met and now live together.

    Why workawaying?
    Well, now that Lisbon is sleepy and we both are unemployed and with not much to do but much hunger for learning, working and live different experiences, we thought that this could be the perfect way to join all these reasons together.
    We think of workawaying as a way to have a good time outside of the city, escaping from its stress and mainly as a way to meet and live different realities, learn new skills and help as much as possible, thinking of a future in the nature building up our own community.

    Francesco: I'm 27, from Brescia, Italy, and I live in Lisbon since 4 years already; I already did 2 workaways in the past and loved the experiences I had, one in a hostel in Sintra and the other one in a quinta in Arganil (Coimbra region).
    After graduating at university in Sociology I tried to open a vegan restaurant in my hometown, wich did not succeded...because of this I moved to Portugal looking for fresh experiences and here I am =) I ended up here almost by chance, but I'm a great Lisbon and Portugal lover ; here I studied video production and I was working as freelancer video editor and bartender before the lockdown arrived. I've always been playing music, mainly bass guitar and now classical guitar, playing samba and bossa nova.
    I consider myself really sociable, calm, proactive and easygoing person.

    Alice: I'm 26 and from Genova, Italy, and I am about to finish my Master studies in Architecture.
    In the past 4 years I have been living abroad through scolarships, starting from Spain and heading to Mexico, Brasil and now, since almost 2 years, Portugal; lately I was working in an architecture studio in Lisbon.
    I consider myself a really sunny person, active and goodvibed, and I'm really interested in learning something about bio architecture, landscaping and permaculture, thinking about my studies but mostly about my future. Besides that, I have some experience and would love to learn more about clay, modeling, handcraft works, sewing and painting.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Francesco:
    -cook (vegan and not only)
    -gardening and field work (due to previous workaways)
    -videomaker, photography
    -musician
    -bartender and receptionist

    Alice:
    -architecure and design
    -wooden structures buinding
    -sewing
    -clay modeling
    -painting
    -handcraft works

    Both of us are proactive, sociable and positive persons, in good physical state and full of energies ;)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    28 & 26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback