Alice & Felix

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/02/2020 - 01/03/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    We are a fit and healty couple. We love the nature, but we don't love our winter!
    We have two children, 1974 and 1975 and also two little grandsons.
    Felix has worked as a production engineer (metal industry)
    and Alice worked in a nursing home for many years.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in: 

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    gardening, harvesting, household, wood splitting, hand work, farm work, old-age care, child care, building work (renovate) ...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    68 & 72

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • What else ...

    We live in a small hamlet outside a village in the east of Switzerland. And we have an own house with a big vegetable garden. We are vegetarians (since more than 30 year), we don't eat meat, fish and egg. Non smoking!
    In winter our garden is "sleeping" and so we can go away.
    Hobbies: house and garden, hiking, table tennis, photographing.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are vegetarians

Photos

in Tasmania 2018
Mt. Farrell, Tasmania AU
Felix and me on a Nepal Trekking 2016
our house and garden
Our home
Felix at work at home for our heating
Creative wood pile - made by Felix

Feedback