Alice & Amelia

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/02/2019 - 14/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are two friends who have been travelling together for the last 2.5 years and aren’t ready for our adventures to be over! We love exploring new cultures, learning new things and having a laugh every day. We have been living and working in Australia for 2 years and unfortunately it’s time for us to leave and start something totally new/different.
    We have travelled through some parts of Asia and loved it so much that we want to see and do more. We’d love to find a work away placement that could give us some invaluable work experience but also allow us to experience living in Asia. We both have tonnes of experience in working with Children and are both native English speakers so if this could be useful to you and your family please get in touch! We also have some agricultural experience from our time in Australia.
    We are always enthusiastic about trying new things, going to new places and can guarantee we will give it our best shot to help you however we can.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We met while working as Teaching Assistants in a secondary school for boys. We both worked in the Special Needs department and therefore both have experience in working with children with a range of physical and learning needs. This is what we really love to do, so if you need any volunteers to help with special needs children, please get in touch!

    We both have hospitality and agricultural experience and therefore are never afraid of hard work or getting our hands dirty.

    Alice has worked as an Education support worker in both special needs and mainstream schools during our time living in Melbourne. Meanwhile, Amelia has perfected her coffee making skills in the coffee capital of the world.

    We have most recently both been working as Au Pairs in rural Australia. Looking after 6 children between the ages of 1 and 7. The family we worked for are willing to provide references for us if you would like.

    On top of our experience with children I believe we have great social skills, can do any odd jobs we put our mind to, social media, art projects, cleaning, cooking..anything really! We’d also be really keen to be involved in any environmental projects that are out there!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24 & 26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback