Alice

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/06/2019 - 07/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Workaway has asked me for some info about what makes me tick, so I have jotted a few things below.

    My name is Alice Marie and I would describe myself as a very enthusiastic, adventure seeking, content and blissed out soul. I love to live in different parts of the world and put my efforts into projects that make my heart sing. Recently they have been teaching my Nepalese neighbours young son to paint and being a postman at a festival... variety is the spice of life hey!

    Breathing!
    I am a Breath Practitioner, it is my no.1 passion and I love sharing what I do. It is so incredible to facilitate space to for people to unwind social conditioning, breathe out trauma, improve their health drastically, minimise their stress and anxiety, just through breathing into the diaphragm efficiently and effectively.

    Food...
    From growing fruit and vegetables to sitting around the dinner table with beautiful souls, sharing stories, bringing people together. How incredibly healing eating the right foods are, and how much there is to learn about it.

    Discovering what else is in Mother Natures pantry.
    Learning how I can leave a small carbon footprint, spending days in nature, under trees, climbing mountains, meditating, reading, swimming, camping, bird watching, finding out what other beautiful animals are around.

    A few more things I adore
    Conscious communities / learning new skills / sharing my skills / painting / crafternoons / journalling / writing poetry / discovering peoples passions / animals / people that are in touch with their inner child / live music jams / empowering those around me / yoga / being barefoot / there are many more things I adore but this will do for now!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Communication
    From working in a childrens home, to travelling in foreign countries, to being an advocate for the elderly, to my breathwork which has attracted all walks of life, I find it easy to communicate with those around me, verbally or non.

    Adaptability
    From running away with the circus in Australia, living in an ashram in India, caring for a woman with quadriplegia, doing temp work at black tie events, I find it easy to slide into my environment.

    Enthusiasm
    I really do have raw enthusiasm for life and everything that it brings. I love challenges, I love pitching in, I love helping, I love working communally and seeing the results.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I have a deep desire to set up a healing conscious community somewhere around the world. I want to keep travelling around others that are set up/setting up and absorb everything I can, exchanging knowledge and skills.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback