Alice Jenny

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, India, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/07/2017 - 15/11/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    403

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hiiii lovely people of the world!!!!
    .
    .
    I'm Allie, an Early Years Teacher, previously based in London- since July 2017 I've been travelling, teaching, volunteering and working all over the world and want to continue to do so for a very long time!
    .
    .
    Before I became a teacher I worked abroad in Italy, France and Turkey for 3+ years running activities/childcare for children aged 6months-17years and tutoring privately alongside. I've done about a zillion other jobs ranging from hostel work, bar staff, cafe/restaurant work to being a van driver in the French Alps so if you need someone with transferable skills who loves learning new things and meeting new people- I'm ya girl.
    .
    .
    I thoroughly enjoy: reading, exploring, writing, coffee, climbing and dancing (mostly badly).
    .
    Any questions please get in touch! : )

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm an Early Years Primary School Teacher who holds an internationally recognised PGCE (post-graduate certificate of education) with a specialism in English, I have over 7 years of experience working with children of ages 6 months-17 years including being a nanny/au pair, a private tutor, running a team of Fun Station workers for Eurocamp holidays and teaching a range of age groups. I've also worked in cafes, hostels, bars and restaurants and as a driver/hotel assistant for a busy Ski Hotel in the French Alps. I've previously worked abroad for 6months+ at a time but have been settled teaching in the UK for the past few years.
    .
    I have current first aid courses, a full, clean driving licence and an up to date DBS check (no criminal records).
    .
    I am patient, creative, enthusiastic and always smiling : )

  • Languages spoken

    British English, little French and German, basic Bahasa Indonesian/Melayu, learning Spanish...

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    White British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

Charleyhum


Photos

Working for Eurocamp Funstation Team - Italy 2012
Working for Eurocamp Funstation Team - Italy 2012
Me and my Fun Station Team- Italy 2013
Working for Eurocamp Funstation Team - Italy 2012
Workawaying in Istanbul 2014
Ski-Nannying - France 2012
Volunteering on Pulau Tioman August 2017
Volunteering in Penang, Malaysia September/October 2017
Teaching English in Java, November 2017
Backpacking in The States - 2018
Bouldering in the Peak District - 2019
Completing the Camino de Santiago - December 2018
7000+ mile road trip around the US - 2018
Volunteering at a hostel, Thailand - Dec 2018

Feedback