Alice

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2020 - 30/06/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!
    I'm Alice, from Venice, Italy. I'm 23 years old. I finished my studies one year ago and I'm looking forward for a new adventure. I did many jobs and already took part in an experience as warkawayer in Irland. I worked in a beautiful Hostel in the Wicklow mountains. I believe that a sustainable tourism is the best way to get in touch with a new culture. I also lived for 6 months in Malaga (Spain) for my studies. I learned Spanish there and I eould like to practice this beautiful language again. I'm searching for an experience that will open my mind to a new way of living. I'm searching for a place that can teach me a lot about gardening, farming, building, handcraft jobs and everything related to ecological and sustainable projects. I believe that in this moment our planet need our help to survive and we have to act right now. I'm willing to learn but also want to share my ideas and make them concrete. I'm open minded and I have great adaptability. I'm positive and I love to work in a team. I can't wait to start a new adventure and I hope you will find in me the person you are looking for.
    Thanks, Alice

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Photography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I did several jobs. I worked as a waitress in many bars; I learned how to prepare simple meals, collect orders, use the cash desk and do the cleaning. I worked as animator with children aged 3 to 13 in the summer camp and be the babysitter for a long time also with children with disabled problems. I also worked in a company that provides help to the children in the after-school program. With these work experiences I gained good comunication skills and teamwork predisposition. I learned to be well organized and determined in achieving my objectives.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Polish: Intermediate

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I love to spend time in the outside, traveling, visit new places. Go hiking or trekking, get lost in the nature. Take care of animals and plants. I love reading and also writing or drawing.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback