Alejandro & Alicia

From: Colombia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Hungary

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/09/2019 - 06/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi!

    We are Alicia and Alejo, we are an authentic and friendly couple from Colombia.

    In 2016 we had our first workaway experience, it took almost a year. It was great! Specially because we made fantastic friends in different cities from Prato in Italy to La Nou in Catalonia and Denmark. We got involved in all kind of activities as building, de-cluttering houses, selling in a car boot, harvesting olives, digital marketing, natural soap making, gardening, even we cook traditional Tuscany bread and pizza, and much more.

    This time we are planning to stay a month traveling to Hungary, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Germany and Belgium! We are excited about learning more about your country, culture and language.

    What you are thinking is right…we enjoy a lot traveling! sharing experiences while we meet new friends around the world and learning languages. We believe in helping others.

    We are super excited for be immerse in cultural exchange, to share and learn new experiences. Also we want the chance to get involved in meditation activities such as yoga.

    We interested in financial freedom, sustainable living, some day we want to build our own cabin, we know how to build with different earth construction methods, we can build a Wood-fire earth oven for making pizza and other amazing food in it.

    We also love to ride bicycle, in 2016 we were traveling with our bikes!

    We speak Spanish at fluent level, Italian and English at advanced level, we would be very happy to practice and share with you. We would like to learn some words and phrases in German.

    We are easy going, let ourselves flow and live the moment be connected with the present and improving our consciousness.

    Time for introduce ourselves

    Lets talk about Alicia, she is an achiever and has a great deal of stamina and work hard. She takes great satisfaction from being busy and productive. She puts all her heart in everything she do.

    Also, she has an avid desire to learn and continuously improve. Alicia is futuristic and it makes she can inspire others with her visions of the future. She has a sharp mind which allow her to point in the right direction with precision and clear ideas anticipating risks and bottle necks. She is an excellent planner and a natural leader.

    Alicia is spontaneous, cheerful and good talker. She likes piano and violin, also knitting and loves DIY projects! She is 29 years old. Alicia is an attorney and has been a teacher of History of law at the University where she got her degree.

    What to say about Alejo, well... His way of thinking is very strategic and allows him to create alternative ways to proceed no matter the given scenario, he can quickly spot the relevant patterns and issues. This is especially useful for problem solving where he can address perspective to any issue and bring alternatives and smart solutions.

    Alejo enjoys to work with people, he is resourceful and is very helpful. Now he is 30 years old with a degree in Engineer management and is passionate for digital marketing, building websites and entrepreneurship.
    His professional field is the WordPress ecosystem where he is like a fish in the water.

    As an entrepreneur he is launching a new product, it is an amazing and efficient wood fired oven (see the pics).
    He is fascinated by ideas and is able to find connections between seemingly disparate phenomena. Which is a little disappointing when we watch movies because he can anticipate a lot of the story :P. He is good for conversation and for giving advice.

    He always wonder me with facts and valuable knowledge from the most diverse subjects, it makes that you can enjoy to talking with him, specially because he is sympatehic and social.

    Together we are running an online business about legal consulting and online store of legal documents (see more here: www.jurisdata.me ).

    We are travelling from September 11th to October 6th.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Alejandro can help you with internet stuff, website building, WordPress, Google ads, social media and mailing he is really good on it!

    He has experience buildings thinks, metalwork, carpentry and with computer and internet. Alicia loves to organized things, she's very efficient with that, also she really knows how to do that!!

    Alejandro is an excellent cooker, has knowledge in costumer services, in technology, business and projects management. He is a fast learner and he uses common sense and have knowledge with wood working, building and power tools, general maintenance and repairing things.

    Alicia is a great planner and knows how to solve problems, she is a leader, loves DIY projects, to knitt, and plays music. She is pragmatical and she knows how to organice everything, she knows how to get better space arrengements. Imagine a little Marie Kondo hahaha

    We are good with selling things online (i.e eBay), marketing and social media, decluttering and organizing. We can get garages and sheds tidy. We have experience in car boot selling and building small structures like a cart port.

    We know how to handle wood ovens and with bakery in general.

    We have experience with cooking, canning and preserving food, fermentation, general repairs, permaculture, gardening, olive picking, eco-building, cobb constructions, earth ovens building, rocket stoves...

    We have experience doing different kinds recipes for organic agriculture. Particularly we know how to make some of the recipes of Jairo Restrepo. http://caminosostenible.org/wp-content/uploads/BIBLIOTECA/El_ABC_de_la_agricultura_organica_y_harina_de_rocas.pdf

  • Languages spoken

    English, Italian, Spanish.

  • Age

    30 & 29

  • Nationality

    Colombian and Italian

  • What else ...

    We are extremely interested in yoga, meditation, financial freedom, permaculture, organic farming, eco-buildings.

    We are very happy to share our culture, our country, our language. Also want to learn from you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Not gluten

Photos

Feedback