Alice

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, United Kingdom, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 30/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello I'm Alice!
    I'm 28. I teach English and Spanish and have worked in Spain and Colombia in a number of settings including a university, social projects and an NGO. Permaculture, self-sufficiency, bio-construction are just a handful of things that interest me. I also love music and play the piano, I am also learning the flute.

    Workaway is such an amazing site to meet open-minded people. I truly believe you can learn from every person you meet and humanity will never stop surprising us!
    I'm empathetic , motivated and love to learn from every experience I have.
    Any project that I'm a part of will have my undivided attention , creative ideas and enthusiasm.
    I have travelled in Southern Spain and South America and look forward to exploring the world more whilst contributing to meaningful projects! :)

    I have experience of volunteering throughout my travels and have so far received excellent reviews on Workaway! At the moment I'm working on a permaculture project on the Scottish borders.

    Look forward to hearing from you!
    Alice :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Spanish Teacher
    English teacher
    GREAT interpersonal skills
    Creative/ Art
    Musical

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I love music, i play the guitar, piano and I sing.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback