Alicia & Gil

  • United States & Mexico
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Profile information

  • Our status

    At home


    We look forward to working and contributing to home improvement, gardening, childcare, website / tech assistance, translation, language sharing, day-to-day work. We love exploring the natural world.

  • Description

    Hello, Hola! I, Alicia, volunteered with Workaway a couple of years ago and enjoyed it immensely. Now I am returning to Central America with my boyfriend, Gil. We are ready to help out at your location- we have a ton of combined skills including sales, customer service, tech support, construction, painting, house cleaning, childcare, livestock tending, gardening, marketing, hospitality, event planning, and more!

    We are available from August 1st, 2017. Open to location but would love a Central America situation.

    We are flexible and friendly, kind and mature. Prefer health conscious household with a private bedroom and Wi-fi.

    We have great personal and professional references!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography
    Photography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Alicia: Organic gardening, animal husbandry, cooking, cleaning, light maintenance, language instruction, web design, business administration, sales, retail, design, event coordination.

    Gilbert: Retail sales, customer service, management, tech support, construction, landscaping, cleaning, painting, maintenance.

    We are both diligent workers- we appreciate a job well done.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Indonesian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    We are interested in language exchange. Gil speaks Spanish fluently and Ally is still learning at an Intermediate level. Ally speaks Bahasa Indonesia at near native fluency and has taught Indonesian before. We both would like to learn Portuguese and French.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    50 & 41

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    Texas Hold Em! Scrabble, Backgammon, Chess and any other engaging group game is fun. We are both avid walkers and enjoy exploring the natural world.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I try to avoid prawns, peanuts, and GMO foods.

Friends

Photos

Feedback