• Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Sydney, Australia - from Nov 2023 until Dec 2023
    View all
  • Description


    UPDATE 2023

    Until August 2023 I have already planned all my trips and won't be able to participate in any further workaway projects. From September 2023 on I'll have to see.
    One goal is to go to Australia (preferably the Sydney area) in December 2023


    Hi there,
    I'm Algimantas (Algi to most people) from Hamburg. Since 2014 I am using this brilliant platform here now to get around places and I really don't see an end coming.
    After finishing my apprenticeship in warehouse logistics I work in a huge and modern warehouse now. As much as I do enjoy and appreciate my life here in Hamburg, I still have to get some change into this everyday life. I love spending time abroad from time to time, getting to know new interesting places and people of other cultures, finding out the differences and the similarities. I'm also interested in getting a closer look at different ways of life, the people are choosing. At the same time I also want to improve and use my English and see how far I can get with it.
    I'm a peaceful person and I enjoy to keep company with people and learn from their stories and their opinions on all kinds of things. It's important for me, that the host - who is after all sharing his living space and meals with me - feels he is also getting something out of this. So a fair give and take on both sides is a fundamental base for me.

    I look foward to meet you!


  • Interests

    Outdoor activities
    Movies & TV
    Politics / Social justice
    Plant care
  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Lithuanian: Fluent

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I consider myself physically fit and quite a hard worker as well, so basically I'm eager to do any work that you can offer.
    So far the most things I did in my past workaway projects were:
    - weeding
    - cut the lawn (strimmer, lawn mower, a riding mower once)
    - pruning hedges
    - construction work
    - mixing concrete to create solid paths
    - building up a stone wall using a chalk-mix
    - putting up a room with studs and panel walls
    - plastering it (not like a professional, but ok for the first time, I'd like to refine that skill)
    - taking care of vegetables and fruits
    - taking care of animals (cocks, hens, turkeys, dogs, cats)
    - helping sell crops at local markets
    - chopping wood
    - painting walls and handrails
    - general household work
    - help the elderly with computers

  • Age


  • What else ...

    So! If you think I'm a suitable workawayer for your place and you have some work for me, you can contact me anytime and we can work out the details.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements




Competition photos