Alejandra & Diego

From: Uruguay

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/06/2019 - 08/06/2024

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! We are Alejandra (26) and Diego (26) from Uruguay, a small country down in South America. We travel to Germany with the idea to stay a year with the working holiday visa to immerse ourselves in a completely different culture!. We both can speak English and Spanish; looking forward to learning more languages though!

    --- Alejandra----
    I love acquiring new skills, I'm a knowledge is power type of person, so I'm always reading or studying something. Currently I'm working on becoming a fullstack web developer. I adore nature; I grew up around farm animals and have lots of experience gardening. I'm very crafty and I love arts in all its expresion.

    ----Diego----
    I've always been a practical person and learnt through experience. I'm very honest, open and see through. I've spent most of my life in the USA. I love the outdoors, playing sports and construction but I also have a super nerdy side that loves videogames (and any other game, really). I consider myself a Jack of all trades having experience in restaurants (both front and back end, from washing dishes to cooking to running the kitchen as well as serving the dishes), in construction (building roads, houses and landscaping), and my last job was in telecommunications as a team manager supervising a team of 25 people.

    We met almost 5 years ago working in telecomunications and have been togehter since then. Now we're looking to adventuring together and take our life to the next level!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We have good cooking and housekeeping skills.
    We are physically fit and able to do gardening, construction and maintenance work.
    We could teach Spanish, English and Portuguese

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    27 & 27

  • Nationality

    Uruguayan

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback