From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand, South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 11/04/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Alexandra!
    I'm from the UK, but I've been travelling in South East Asia for two years! I taught English in Taiwan for 19 months and I did three workaway placements in Japan over two months (childcare, English teaching, domestic help, pet care).
    I have a 12 month working holiday visa for Australia and I am willing to try anything! Help in a hostel or around the house, take care of children, look after animals, help with a project, teach English... I also hope to have the chance to explore New Zealand and more of Oceania. I just want to explore new places and make new friends! :)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Native English speaker
    English teacher in Kaohsiung, Taiwan for 19 months
    TEFL certificate
    Freelance editor
    Fluent in conversational French: studied at University of Bordeaux, France (one year); Au Pair in Bordeaux (three months); taught After School French club in Bristol, UK
    BA and MA degree in Classics, University of Bristol, UK
    Experienced in Early Years Child Care (Advanced Level Apprenticeship qualification in Early Learning and Childcare).
    Experience in retail, hospitality (cafe, restaurant, bar), domestic help, tourism (tour guide at historic church and Bristol Zoo Gardens).
    Some experience in basic animal care and husbandry (invertebrates, mammals)
    Basic IT and social media skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Latin

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I love books, movies, fanfiction, board games, manga and karaoke. I write fanfiction and I'm trying to write a novel. I like attending anime/manga/comic conventions and cosplay.

    I enjoy going to museums, galleries and archaeological or historic sites. I especially love to learn about local cultures and history and observe or join in with local customs and traditions!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not that I know of.

    • Special dietary requirements