Kane

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    England, United Kingdom
    View all
  • Description

    Hi Hosts, my name is Kane Alexander, I am 36 years old and study a Masters degree in ancient religions with the University of Wales Trinity St. David, specializing in Chinese history and philosophy. Since the beginning of my undergraduate, I have studied In England, Wales, Netherlands and China and have worked away In the UK and Spain. I am currently working away on a farm near Aberdeen, strimming, watering, planting and taking care of the animals etc. I am free till October when I return to school full time and would like to spend the summer getting involved outdoors in cco-projects.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Highly knowledgeable individual with a broad range of work experience. Over the past decade through college, university and now postgraduate I have advanced my intellectual and language skills as well as my spiritual
    throughout various travels.

    I also have a Good set DIY skills, qualified painter, capable of basic joinery and building tasks and can use of simple power tools etc.

    Good with organizational skills, leadership skills and reasonable computer skills.

    I really want to use this summer as an opportunity to enhance new potentials within myself especially outdoors. Having previous gardening and a small amount farming experience, I wish to further explore sustainability and ecological projects.

    Also looking for the opportunity to practice career related potentials such as teaching or mentoring.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I have been learning Chinese for a few years now and have travelled their twice for study.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    37

  • What else ...

    I like to take exercise such as jogging, swimming when available and occasional qi gong. My favorite locations are beach locations, to which I am easily pleased with walking.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback