Alexander

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Costa Rica, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State (Holy See)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/03/2018 - 01/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    641

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Alex. My home is in the Willamette Valley in Oregon and while I have done a fair amount of traveling before this is my first time to Costa Rica!
    My goal is to learn about other cultures and their way of life by working alongside them. In particular I am interested in natural building techniques. I have several years of construction and maintnece experience and hope to expand my knowledge through workaway. In addition I have my 200 hr yoga teacher certification and would love to teach you yoga!
    I genuinely enjoy working and am used to living simply and don’t require much in the way of accommodation. I have no dietary restrictions and try to keep a regular schedule. I am willing to do most kinds of work and would love to try my hand at something new!
    I’m excited to have the opportunity to travel and learn at the same time!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Animal husbandry
    Gardening
    General automobile repair
    General electrical work
    Construction (from the foundation up, as well as maintence and smaller carpentry projects)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    United States

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback