Alexander

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/10/2020 - 06/12/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    155

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Alexander and I'm from Ottawa, Canada. I enjoy running, indoor rock-climbing, reading about psychology, and I've been learning Japanese.

    I'm a recent English Language & Literature graduate from the University of British Columbia. I'm interested in health and wellbeing, education, and publishing roles. I'm planning to start a MSc Psychology degree in Scotland in September 2021. I value being mindful of other people, being open to new perspectives, and learning new skills.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - I'm an active person, so I'm happy to help out with manual labour.
    - I have experience in tutoring roles. I'd be helpful in language exchange/teaching.
    - I can teach beginner Japanese as well as metalearning skills that would be useful for any language learning.
    - I have some skills in web design, HTML, and CSS.
    - In university, I studied literature, language, classical and modern rhetoric, creative writing, and Japanese language up to the second-year level. I'd be able to help with editorial or communications-related work.
    - I have a lot of experience working with kids. I've refereed youth basketball, hosted over 150 birthday parties and Scout sessions at a rock climbing gym in Ottawa, and have tutored English and maths to students in Year 5 and 9.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Beginner

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback