Alexandra & Peter

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/06/2019 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!
    We are Alex and Peter, both 25 years old and come from Germany. We have been a couple for over 5 years.
    In April we are going to finish our studies. Afterwards we decided to travel a longer time before starting to work , because we love travelling to other countries, meeting new people and learning a lot about new cultures.
    We are a very friendly, open minded people, who love the nature and animals.
    To give you a first impression about how we are, we want to introduce us a little bit more.

    Alex
    I have grown up at the North Sea with my parents. I finished school and went to Münster to start my studies in food chemistry. I enjoyed my studies, but after 6 years I would like to have a break.
    In 2015 I went with Peter for a month to Tanzania and worked there in a school for orphans and some special kids. We also supported a NGO, which looks after women and children. This was my first longer journey with working during travelling and I really enjoyed it. Sometimes it was very hard, but with Peter at my side, we made everything.
    We are a very good team :-)
    This is the reason why we started with Workaway in 2017. We stayed with three very different families in Italy, Canada and Sweden.
    In Italy we worked mainly in the garden (digging beds, planting onions and other outdoor stuff).
    In Canada we stayed at a small farm with horses, cows, poultry, cat and dog (mucking out stables, helping in the household, shoveling snow).
    In Sweden we supported a family with their hotel, restaurant, outdoor activities, their children (cleaning rooms, snow shoveling, helping with guest, helping in the kitchen, babysitting) and we opened with some other Workawayer a small café.
    We really enjoyed our previous workaways and we got to know a lot of different people. That was great! But we have still not enough and would like to see more places and more people.
    My hobbies are skiing, climbing, horseback riding, dancing and reading. I love being outside in the nature for hiking, canoeing, canyoning or rafting. I like all kinds of animals and would love to stay at a host with animals ;-) But I don't only like animals, I also like working with children. Currently i am babysitting three very nice boys ;-) In the past I have been a judo-trainer for over 6 six years and i really enjoyed the work with children.
    I really prefer vegetarian food.

    Peter
    Hey, my name is Peter. I’m a 25-years old student from Germany (Lower Saxony). I finished studying food chemistry at the University of Münster, where I live together with my girlfriend.
    During my free time, I like to do several things. I like to spend time with my family consisting my parents and my brother. Besides that, I like to do sports, especially playing soccer with friends, running, hiking in the mountains or skiing in the Alps during winter.
    Me and my girlfriend like to play a lot of board games with each other and with friends. I also like playing the guitar or listening to music.
    Before starting to work after my studies I like to see something new. I’m very interested in new cultures and countries. That’s why we spend a month in Tanzania in 2015 working in a social project. Like Alex wrote we had a lot of good experiences in our previous workaways and it would be great to see some more!


    In this year we want to travel around Scandinavia with our small van/car and a tent. We are planning to start in the middle of may in Denmark/South of Sweden. It would be great to find a host on our way to the North Cape where we can live a few days or weeks to learn more about your life, the culture and the country.
    So contact us if you are looking for help in this summer!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - we do whatever we can do! ;-)
    - good english skills
    - international driving license (Alex also with a big trailer)
    - not afraid of making our hands dirty ;-)
    - Peter likes cooking
    - Alex babysitted a lot in the last years and has been a coach for children and teenager in judo for over six years
    - We are hard working, responsible, cheerfully and have a lot of energy!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    25 & 25

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    We hope you got a (good ;-) ) first impression about us.
    Feel free to contact us, we are looking foward to your messages!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback