Alexandra

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/06/2019 - 09/06/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    259

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    17/05/19: Je suis a à Capbreton (près de Biarritz) en ce moment là et je cherche un hôte du 3 juin au 8/9 juin en Sud de la France!

    Dear hosts, bonjour à tous,
    my name is Alex (Alexandra) and I'm 26 years old. I was born in Moscow, but my family moved to Germany when I was six, so I am fluent in both languages.
    I have been studying primary school education in Freiburg (Germany) for 5 years and finally I will finish studying in some months.
    I worked a lot with chidren including internships in schools and kindergardens, babysitting, vacation projects and since 2 years am working in a nursery (crèche) for children from 1 to 3 years.
    I am an also interested in alternative school concepts as Montessori, Waldorf or homeschooling.
    I would decribe myself as open-minded, curious, reliable and independent person. I can easily adapt to differnet situations. I like to be around people and discuss differnet point of views but I also need some time on my own. Iam interested to share differnet cultures and traditions.
    In my free time I like to be outside going for walks, hiking, ride the bike, visiting museums, going to theatre and concerts, playing the guitar, to read, meet friends. I love to cook and to learn new recipies.
    I used to practice vaulting (gymnastics on horseback) for a long time when I was younger. Last year I started practising modern dance an fell in love with it.
    I am very interested in arts and like to go to art galleries and try to paint on my own:) During my internship in primary school I had a project on Monet and his water lilies which was a great experinece! I also participated in an arts project in the Fondation Beyeler in Basel (Switzerland) which inspired me a lot. In future, I would love to teach art to young people/ work in a museum.
    As a subject, I study Geography, so I am always happy to improve my knowledge in this field.
    My second subject is French. I passed 9 months in Toulouse in France for my Erasmus. It was the best experience I ever had! Since I will teach French in school I want to improve my oral language skills, therefore I am searching only in France for the moment.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Child care an Teaching (I worked a lot with children from 0 to 10 and with teenagers also)
    Cooking (some Russian and German meals, thai food, vegetarien meals,..)
    Cleaning and household
    Languages (I speak German and Russian fluently, French and English on a good level, some Spanish from school...)
    Interest in Art and Culture

  • Languages spoken

    German, Russian, French, English, a bit of Spanish,

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback