Alexandra

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/09/2018 - 08/06/2019


  • Description

    Hi!
    My name is Alex. I am a spanish teacher living in Paris. I have lived a few interesting experiences and jobs in my life including lots of travelling but now that I am a teacher I would like to experience life differentely by dedicating part of my holidays "working away". I believe there is so much to learn out there to be experienced that I don't imagine taking this time off by just doing nothing or travelling without other purpose than always being a simple tourist! I would love to help you and discover a bit of your world.
    Alternative ways of living is my passion. Everything that is related with permaculture, gardening, alternative consumerism, ecology, self sufficiency, living in community, zero waste actions, eco building etc etc etc are essential to me.
    I admire the ones who have had the chance but mainly the guts to take that project forward to make it real.
    However , as I am quite a curious and open minded person, I wouldn't mind getting involved in other activites such as cooking, babysitting, helping with the house or any other tasks.
    I have taken a year off to travel alone through South America in order to :
    - Challenge myself and face all kind of unknown situations
    - Explore the beautiful countries this continent offers
    - Learn and exchange
    - Discover interesting workaway projects
    - Meet people :)
    - Deepen my spiritual side by opening up to new situations and people

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Languages : french, spanish, english and some italian (to be improved!)
    Gardening and permaculture (I've been learning a lot about it lately and the aim is to learn more!)
    DIY : I'm quite handy so if you have a swedish furniture to asssemble, some painting , carpentry, building etc, I'm your woman!
    Baby sitting
    Driving
    Animal care : grew up with animals, I did horseback riding for four years. Love love love horses and any other animals very much
    Dancing : if you wish to improve your salsa skills , I can help you!
    Cooking : if you think that vegeterians only eat salad, you are totally wrong :)

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, French, English, Italian (so so)

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback